Skip to content

Ed, Edd n Eddy, Courage the Cowardly Dog & Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends get new releases

    cn30 cartoon network

    Cartoon Network 30 years ago was just an upstart network with some cool series. Today it is a juggernaut with SpongeBob SquarePants. Cartoon Network is celebrating 30 years with three releases of Ed, Edd n Eddy: The Complete Series, Courage the Cowardly Dog & Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends: The Complete Series. I was a big fan of Courage the Cowardly Dog. These collected series are a great nostalgic trip to a great time in renaissance animation. It’s too bad, Courage the Cowardly Dog is only available in digital format. Let’s hope for a hard copy down the road.

    Grab the popcorn, and get ready to revisit some of your favorite classic Cartoon Network series! For the first time ever on Digital and DVD, Warner Bros. Home Entertainment will release Ed, Edd n Eddy: The Complete Series and Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends: The Complete Series on Oct. 18, and for the first time on Digital comes Courage the Cowardly Dog: The Complete Series. All three series are produced by Cartoon Network Studios. 

    Ed Edd n Eddy The Complete Series

    Ed, Edd n Eddy: The Complete Series: Ed, Edd n Eddy tells the story of three best friends, who band together to tackle life’s most daunting challenge – puberty. Though they have the same first name and live on the same cul-de-sac in the suburbs, the three youths have very different personalities, which contribute to the confusion, contradiction and just plain awkwardness that defines growing up.

    Fosters Home for Imaginary Friends The Complete Series

    Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends: The Complete Series What happens when a child outgrows his trusty Imaginary Friend, the pal that stuck with him through all of the highs and lows of growing up? Well, these creations pack up and head for Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends! Foster’s is a one-of-a-kind Victorian mansion filled with hundreds of unique characters from all over the world, thought up by completely different children for completely different reasons. These creatures all live together in this vast, sprawling home with more rooms than you could ever dream possible! Mac, a clever but somewhat shy 8-year-old boy, discovers Foster’s when his mom tells him he’s too old for his Imaginary Friend Blooregard. Not ready to part with his trouble-making best buddy, Mac takes Bloo to Foster’s with the hope of giving him a safe place to live, while still being able to visit every day.

    Courage the Cowardly Dog The Complete Series

    Courage the Cowardly Dog: The Complete Series: Join all the awkwardly fun and creepy moments as we celebrate our favorite cowardly dog. Take a trip to Nowhere, Kansas, which is home to Courage the Cowardly Dog himself, along with his loving and wrinkly owners, Muriel and Eustace. In this hilariously epic complete series, we find Courage facing adventures like battling deadly weremoles, running into villainous freaks, dodging an angry Storm Goddess and more. Get ready to muster up all the bravery you can and experience all 52 laugh-out-loud episodes. (Available digital only)